Sentinel Names All-County Girls Hoops

Basketball through the hoopCoach of the Year – Fred Swick, Poolesville

Swick guided the Falcons to an unbeaten 27-0 record including the Maryland 2A state championship.

Co-Player of the Year – Erin Green, Poolesville, Sr.

The 6-foot-3 standout averaged 13.6 points, seven rebounds and four blocks per game while leading the Falcons to their first state championship in school history.

Co-Player of the Year – Kelliann Lee, Poolesville, Sr.

The 5-foot-9 guard averaged 12.5 points, eight rebounds, five assists and four steals per game.

First Team

Jada Dapaa, Holy Child, Sr.

Jordan Odom, Gaithersburg, Sr.

Melanie Osborne, Richard Montgomery, Sr.

Chloe Chapman, Good Counsel, Jr.

Kelliann Lee, Poolesville, Sr.

Erin Green, Poolesville, Sr.

Caitlyn Clendenin, B-CC, Sr.

Charlotte Lowndes, B-CC, Sr.

Laila Grant, Magruder, Jr.

Amele Ngwafang, Paint Branch, Sr.

Second Team

Nusaibah Rashad, Richard Montgomery, Sr.

Maqui Carrillo, Bullis, Sr.

Katera Myers, Paint Branch, Jr.

Patricia Anumgba, Paint Branch, So.

Chetana Nweke, Stone Ridge, So.

Third Team

Zoey Goldberg, Wootton, Sr.

Bria Fuller, Holy Cross, Jr.

Rayne Tucker, Good Counsel, Jr.

Trinity Klock, Clarksburg, So.

Kristin Lucas, Walter Johnson, Fr.

Fourth Team

Zoey Goldberg, Wootton, Sr.

Madison Hardy, Good Counsel, Sr.

Sydney Lewis, McLean School, So.

Tori Yantsos, Holy Child, Sr.

Kyley Rymsza, Holton Arms, So.

Honorable Mention: Karon Williams, Richard Montgomery, Sr.; Katie Gillick, Wootton, Sr.; Phylicia McInnis, Clarksburg, Sr.; Sunny Paul, Clarksburg, Sr.; Maggie Regan, Quince Orchard, Sr.; Yekta Kamali, Quince Orchard, Sr.; Jasia Oliver, Seneca Valley, So; Princess Frazier, Watkins Mill, Sr.; Brittini Martin, Churchill, So.; Alayna McFadden, Blair, Sr.



back to top