2018 All-Sentinel boys basketball team named

Georgetown Prep's Jared Bynum.  COURTESY PHOTOGeorgetown Prep's Jared Bynum. COURTESY PHOTO  Coach of the Year – Ryan Eskow, Georgetown Prep

Eskow guided the Little Hoyas to the 2018 IAC Tournament championship. “This group is so special,” he said. “I can’t even describe how special this group is.”

Co-Player of the Year – Jared Bynum, Georgetown Prep, Sr.

The St. Joseph’s recruit led the Little Hoyas to a 20-5 record, averaging a team-high 17.8 points per game.

Co-Player of the Year – Mikey Parker, Sandy Spring Friends School, Sr.

Parker, the school’s all-time leading scorer, averaged 21.8 points, 4.4 assists, 2.8 rebounds and 1.8 steals per game and was named the Potomac Valley Athletic Conference’s regular season and championship game MVP.

Georgetown Prep coach Ryan Eskow.  COURTESY PHOTOGeorgetown Prep coach Ryan Eskow. COURTESY PHOTO  

First Team

Matthew Balanc, Springbrook, Sr.

Vado Morse, Bullis, Sr.

Jared Bynum, Georgetown Prep, Sr.

Mikey Parker, Sandy Spring Friends School, Sr.

Cam Rucker, Springbrook, Sr.

Daryn Alexander, Richard Montgomery, Sr.

Davis Long, Sherwood, Sr.

Gordon Gibson, Bethesda-Chevy Chase, Sr.

Miles English, Bethesda-Chevy Chase, Sr.

Jao Ituka, Gaithersburg, Fr.

Sandy Spring Friends' Mikey Parker.  COURTESY PHOTOSandy Spring Friends' Mikey Parker. COURTESY PHOTO  Second Team

Ike Nweke, Georgetown Prep, Sr.

Richard Dudley, Paint Branch, Jr.

Nendeh Tarke, Bullis, Jr.

Heru Bligen, St. Andrew’s, Jr.

Jimmy Sorunke, Rockville, Fr.

Third Team

Mezie Offurum, Georgetown Prep, Sr.

Lincoln Yeutter, Bullis, Sr.

Justin Nwosu, St. Andrew’s, Sr.

Mazae Blake, Seneca Valley, So.

Elijah Wood, Bethesda-Chevy Chase, So.

Fourth Team

Stephen Armstrong, Clarksburg, Sr.

Kevin Neal, Gaithersburg, Sr.

Alex Sanson, Whitman, Sr.

Kamari Williams, St. Andrew’s, Jr.

Jordan Hawkins, Gaithersburg, Fr.

Honorable Mention: Triston Price, Seneca Valley, Sr.; Norval Black, Northwest, Sr. True Johnson, Wootton, Jr.; Anthony Bailey, Rockville, Sr.; Xavier Reaves, Paint Branch, Sr.; Markel Grant, Watkins Mill, Sr.; Mason Green, Damascus, Sr.; Daniel Dorsey, Quince Orchard, Sr.; Jack Faraone, Quince Orchard, Sr.; Nick Johnson, Kennedy, Sr.; Damion Remoe-Doherty, Einstein, Sr.; Camren Ashby, Einstein, Jr.


Last modified on%PM, %06 %856 %2018 %19:%Aug
back to top